With mad respect to MF Doom….

 

I passed my degree got my grade in the mail,

Master of the arts bitch, you’ll never see me fail.

Waited two long months now the time is here.

Celebrations all round, bottles in the air.

Get on the phone to my parents when I’m a little tipsy,

Give ’em the good news, take a shot of whiskey

Or brandy, whatever we keep our spirits high

In my element and it won’t pass me by.

Told my bro the good news, respec’ with a spud,

White rum chasers running in our blood

Dark rum chasers drifting in our veins

Love to my gran, a kiss on the chain x

A sharp distinction but I pass on merit,

The happiest day of my life and I won’t forget it.

Gave my lady a big squeeze told her I love her

She responded with I love you too motherfucker!

We polished off bottles by the litre,

Fire in my chest inflamed by tequila.

And when morning comes I’m hangin’ like Mr Cooper,

No need to worry though coz I feel super.

 

Greg J Allman

 

 

