Upon spending my daylight hours in the library perfecting my craft! Or something like that. I always need to come out for air when my inspiration tank is running on empty. Or in other words I get hungry. Luckily for me I’m currently based in Central London (West London) where there is no shortage of places for me to fill my belly. However with a huge selection comes a huge responsibility.  You don’t wanna balls up and end up eating a meatball marinara from Subway. You want something special. Something that’s gonna make you say “Thank You” and actually mean it. Something, despite it’s nutritional and health values will have you eating it damn near every day! Moroccan Box does just that.

I stumbled upon the Berwick Street Market by accident (I promise I wasn’t skiving) after short detour from sampling kicks in Foot Patrol. There were a few places to choose from, so naturally I got nervous and cowered in a corner wishing I wasn’t stuck with such a decision. You see I’m the sort of person that would have a bad lunch and moan about it for ever. I’m very food envious if I think you’re plate looks better than mine, I won’t be happy. So with cuisine choices of salads (hell no!), burritos and burgers (yawn!), Indian (Not gonna risk it at lunchtime) and Thai (I prefer Chinese). All that was left was Moroccan. At first I wasn’t fully sold, so I did what any one would do. Wait until someone orders from them and peek at what they got. Lo and behold someone orders and I’m right there casting an eye over the proceedings. Soon enough I am salivating at prospect of flat bread, salad, lentils, meat, cous cous, chilli sauce and wait for it…baba ghanoush. All wrapped in a take away box. I kid you not I raced back to the library to devour the contents of this box.

Taste better than it looks!

Taste better than it looks!

Now here I am telling anyone willing to listen to give this Moroccan Box a go. I doubt that I am their only cheerleader but I certainly am the biggest. Their hearty food gives me a second wind going in to dreary afternoons where I usually use the desk to sleep rather than write.

Thank you Moroccan Box!

Moroccan Box

Moroccan Box

 

Greg J Allman

